Update: Chloe’s summer!

What have I been doing this summer?? Well let me fill you in! I haven’t posted since the first time when I got back from Disney so I think you are all in need of an update.

Well. I have been quite busy, which is my excuse for not writing. I’ve been taking summer classes, starting in the May session. I was very worried at first that I wouldn’t pass, but ended up with a B in the first class. My class now is exercise physiology, and I am unfortunately not passing as of right now. My grades have been turning around, but I will need to work very hard to get a passing grade. I’ve accepted that I may not pass, and plan to retake it in the spring if I need to.

Other than school which has taken up a significant part of my life, I have also had to work around 20-25 hours a week. Its been hard. I think that has something to do with the fact that I’m not passing my class. Still, I love my new job. I love being a PCA. Unfortunately I probably only have this year left to be one, then its time to move onto something bigger where I can use my degree. I’m actually so excited to graduate. I thought I would be more scared, but I’m not scared at all. I’m ready.

What else have I been up to? Well I joined a church (finally)! I am attending Northern Light Church in Ramsey, and I started helping in the children’s area as well as soon the nursery. I’m hoping to join the worship team, but I’m not sure if I can yet. Anyway. That’s been my summer so far.

Oh yeah! I also just turned 21! So yay for being legal! I love drinking wine when I can (but not too much of course!!) and I had an amazing little celebration with my friends. We painted and watched Mulan. We also had some yummy dinner and drank Moscato. So yeah it was a dream come true for me. I would have loved spending it in Disney, but I’m so thankful I was with my true best friends at home. I love them so much.

So yeah! That has been my summer so far! Working, school, and turning 21! 🙂 I don’t have much else to say. I guess I would say that I’ve learned to appreciate the little things in life more, and that I’m doing much better mentally than I have in a long time. I am continuing therapy and DBT, and learning a lot. I still want to start a group for Christians struggling with mental health, so we will see how that goes. Maybe I can start one with my church! I think I’m going to try. Anyway. That’s really all I have to say for now. I hope to write more soon. Maybe something more reflective. I hope you all are doing well!  Have a wonderful rest of your summer!

Leave a Reply

